HomeBasketballQuickest Participant - 100 Greatest Sports activities Information

Quickest Participant – 100 Greatest Sports activities Information


The quickest participant Babar Azam, the captain of the Pakistan cricket workforce, has scored the quickest 2000 runs in T20 worldwide cricket, doing so in simply 54 matches and 52 innings. In simply 4 years and 230 days, he accomplished his 2000th T20 run.

Whereas the West Indies have gained three T20 World Cups and are the perfect on the planet within the shortest format, the Males in Maroon lag by way of particular person accolades. One such instance is the checklist of the quickest gamers in T20I cricket to achieve 2000 runs the quickest participant.

High ten quickest gamers 2000 runs in T20 worldwide cricket

Rank Participant Nation Matches Innings Time
1 Babar Azam Pakistan 54 52 4 years 230 days
2 Virat Kohli India 60 56 8 years 21 days
3 Aaron Finch Australia 62 62 9 years 236 days
4 Brendon McCullum New Zealand 67 66 9 years 40 days
5 Martin Guptill New Zealand 70 68 8 years 347 days
6 Mohammad Shahzad Afghanistan 68 68 11 years 272 days
7 Paul Stirling Eire 73 72 10 years 214 days
8 Kane Williamson New Zealand 74 72 10 years 30 days
9 David Warner Australia 73 73 10 years 294 days
10 Rohit Sharma India 84 77 10 years 292 days

Learn Extra: High 5 Highest Partnership Listing and Rating for IPL 2022

The quickest participant Babar Azam has scored 2000 runs in 54 T20Is.

Babar Azam, Pakistan’s reply to their fledgling cricket legacy, has been the perfect batsman in T20 cricket for fairly a while now. The precise-handed batsman from Lahore made his T20 debut in opposition to England in Manchester in September 2016. Since then, the prolific run-scorer has taken solely 52 innings to achieve 2000 runs on this format, scoring one century and 26 half-centuries alongside the way in which. Azam grew to become one of many quickest batsmen to achieve 2000 T20I runs with an excellent knock in opposition to Zimbabwe in April 2021, scoring 52 off 46 balls quickest participant.

Virat Kohli has scored 2000 T20I runs in 60 matches.

Although Virat Kohli excels in restricted overs cricket, few gamers have performed T20 cricket in addition to the king of cricket. Kohli, who made his debut on this format in June 2010, has 30 half-centuries at a strike fee of 137.66. Kohli scored his 2000th run in 56 innings in opposition to England in 2018, remaining unbeaten on 20 runs to assist his workforce chase down 160 runs. The previous Indian workforce captain can also be the second most awarded man of the match in T20 worldwide cricket quickest participant.

Brendon McCullum has scored 2000 T20I runs in 67 matches.

Brendon McCullum, New Zealand’s attacking opening batsman, is extensively credited with redefining T20I cricket and making it one of the well-known codecs of the sport. What distinguished Baz from his contemporaries was his absolute mindset with the bat, which was nonetheless novel in T20 cricket on the time. McCullum performed 67 matches to achieve his 2000 T20I runs, which got here in a match in opposition to the Netherlands through the 2014 T20 World Cup, after making his T20I debut in 2005, two years earlier than the ICC started organizing the T20 World Cup quickest participant.

Martin Guptil amassed 2000 T20I runs in 70 video games.

Martin Guptil is one other New Zealand opener who excelled within the shortest format and have become one of many quickest cricketers to achieve 2000 runs in it. Guptil made his T20I debut in 2009, when the format was gaining reputation around the globe, and rapidly established himself because the opening batsman by scoring runs for enjoyable. Guptil is one in every of solely eight gamers in T20I historical past to have two centuries, and it took him solely 68 innings to achieve 2000 runs throughout Pakistan’s 2018 tour of New Zealand. Guptil scored 59 runs in that recreation, albeit in defeat.

Rohit Sharma has scored 2000 T20I runs in 84 matches.

Rohit Sharma, arguably one of the constant gamers in world cricket and one of many best batsmen to ever play the sport, has been a pleasure to observe in T20 cricket. Rohit Sharma has had his ups and downs since making his T20I debut within the 2007 World Cup, finally cementing his place within the Indian workforce a couple of years later. Nevertheless, as soon as he had a secure opening slot, the Indian participant grew to become the workforce’s go-to batsman in T20 cricket. He’s the one cricketer with 4 T20I centuries, and the “Hitman” added to his 2000 T20I runs with a powerful century in opposition to England in 2018 quickest participant.

Learn Extra:  Tata Nexon EV Max: What You Want To Know

David Warner has scored 2000 runs in 73 T20Is.

Whereas Aron Finch was instrumental in cementing Australia’s dominance, it’s David Warner who wins by way of consistency. The southpaw is understood for its aggressive type of play in all three codecs. Warner has scored one century and 22 fifties on this format since making his debut in opposition to South Africa in 2009. In 2019, he scored his 2000th run in T20Is in opposition to Sri Lanka, when his unbeaten 57 helped Australia win by seven wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here